World Wheelchair Curling Team Announced

The World Wheelchair Curling Championship 2017 will be held in Gangneung, South Korea from the 4th – 11th March 2017. Scotland secured their place at the World Championships following a silver medal finish at the World Wheelchair-B Curling Championship 2016 in Lohja, Finland. The team representing Scotland in South Korea will be:

  • Aileen Neilson (Skip)
  • Gregor Ewan
  • Hugh Nibloe (Vice Skip)
  • Robert McPherson
  • Angie Malone

The teams competing at the 2017 World Wheelchair Championships will be Russia, China, Norway, USA, Canada, Finland, Switzerland, Germany, Scotland and hosts South Korea. The Scots have been handed an opening encounter against Canada on the 4th March.

Scotland have already ensured Great Britain’s involvement in the Winter Paralympic Games in Pyeongchang, South Korea from the 9th – 18th March 2018.

For more information visit the World Curling Federation website on

Photo from World Wheelchair-B Championhip 2016 © WCF / Janne Ojanperä