Scotland Squad Announced for World Qualifier

The Scottish squad to compete in the 2016 IFCPF World Championships Qualification Tournament in Vejen, Denmark has been announced. The Championships will commence on Friday 29th July with the Opening Ceremony and initial matches and will run until Saturday 6th August.

A total of 13 teams from across the world will be competing in Vejen to determine which teams fill the remaining eight slots for the 2017 IFCPF World Championships in Argentina. Scotland have been drawn in Group A and will play Spain in their opening match on Saturday 30th July followed by Australia on Monday 1st August.

The Scotland squad for Denmark includes Martin Hickman and Jonathan Paterson, who will be competing for ParalympicsGB at the Summer Paralympic Games in Rio de Janeiro in September.

Scotland squad for the 2016 IFCPF World Championships Qualification Tournament:

Barry Halloran

Blair Glynn

Martin Hickman

Lewis McIntyre

Sean Stewart

Ian Paton

Mark Robertson

Jamie Mitchell

Kyle Hannin

Jonathan Paterson

Cameron Pollock

Chris Tucker

Blair McGregor

Kieran Martin